Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 6:51 pm on 02.14.03

I never imagined that such a tiny little pot of raspberry flavored goo could throw someone into such frenzy. I think it�s safe to say that he enjoyed his one present, even though I gave him his Godiva too. It took me a few hours, but I just finished the coupons for all kinds of fun things. There are sixteen in all and I actually had kind of a hard time thinking all of them up, but I did it and I�m quite pleased. I also grabbed ten deep red tulips for him and he�ll be surprised by them sitting on his nightstand when he gets home.

He got me The Full Monty on DVD and said that he�s going to learn to do a striptease for me. It was the cutest thing when he was setting it up this morning. He made me stay in bed and wouldn�t let me come out and see what he was doing until he popped his head in looking sheepish. It�s a great gift and I�m not sure yet whether or not he�s getting anything else, but I�d be happy with just that.

Last night was spent feeling generally icky. I managed to cut my left index finger twice while cleaning up in the kitchen, stub my toe, and get sick to my stomach. To top it off, at the end of the night my back was causing immense pain. Thankfully when I woke up this morning that seemed to have fixed itself, but I think it�s sneaking back at the moment. While I do really enjoy having large-ish breasts, I could do without the back pain.

For the moment, I am biding my time before deciding what to have for dinner. It would really be criminal of me to cook something since we have so many leftovers, but I am suffering a major pasta craving. Maybe I�ll have that tomorrow night since I�m going it alone as usual. Sunday night means bisque and chocolate mousse with whipped cream.

I like that I�m not a hotbed of general angst lately. Of course, the angst that I�m not experiencing in real life is rearing its repugnant head in my dreams. The only ones I seem to be capable of remembering of late involve kicking Luke�s dad�s ass (2), Luke cheating on me with his psychotic lying ex, Luke hitting me during an argument, and having really awful sex.

I don�t really mind kicking Luke�s dad�s ass, but the rest really irk me. I know that he�d never hit me and sex is never awful, but the fear of him cheating on me is one that never goes away. It�s not something he�s ever done, nor has he ever given any indication that he would. I know that the fear is unnecessary and rooted in my own lack of confidence, but it gnaws still.

diarist.net