Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to The Darkness' Permission to Land||Reading Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books by Francesca Lia Block||Knitting: a head scarf for my manager and that fucking sweater

@ 9:10 pm on 02.22.04

We spent much of the day out with Muppet. We ate, did some shopping, and saw The Cooler at the budget theater. It was a decent film over all, though I could have done without all the violence. That, and I never want to see William H. Macy's scrotum again.

As for the shopping, I got a calendar on which to write my hours so that I don't have little scraps of paper lying all over the place. I also got a sharperner for my chunky white eye pencil and an adorable little cami with underwire. Luke picked it out. Oh! And a strawberry shortcake ice cream bar! I thought that the Good Humor Man had forsaken me in the Midwest, but I found them in front of the register at ShopKo. I was so blissed out eating it in the car on the way home. I felt like a little kid.

Our laundry is on the way to done and our bedroom is nice and clean. I went into a bit of a frenzy last night.

Also on the last night list was a somnolent orgasm! My first. One second I was having a sex dream and the next BAM! I didn't wake up, but I remember the dream climax well. It's about time there was completion in a sex dream.

The next door neighbors had a baby girl yesterday. They thought they were going to have to induce either tomorrow or Tuesday, but little Lizzie decided to come along on her own. I think I'm going to knit her a hat and make a little purse or something for Cammy, the 3 year old sister. I don't know them all that well, but I'm sure they'd appreciate a gift.

diarist.net