Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to: The Love compilation||||Knitting: Baby hat, sweater, head scarf

@ 7:27 pm on 02.23.04

So, it looks like I'll be working an almost full-time week this time 'round. I just got asked to work tomorrow since a co-worker's young son is horking up a veritable storm. She figures that if he's hurling now, she probably shouldn't send him to school in the morning, either.

Hooray for cash. At the moment, I'm working on my very first circular project and hat. It seems to be going all right and will probably be done before I even know it, what with it being for a newborn and all. I'm excited. Though, Sukirella, it's not out of anything super fancy. Just Dale's Baby Ull, a superwash 100% wool. But, it is super soft and passed the Luke's cheek test, the apparent barometer for all things lovely to touch. I have to say that if this goes well, I'm going to become a hat making fiend!

Oh, and the cami? It worked like a charm when paired with black velvet boy shorts. After all was said and done, Luke proclaimed the very obvious for a very long time now, "Tria likes it from behind." Goon.

diarist.net