Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Dar WIlliams' The End of the Summer||Reading Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain||

@ 1:56 pm on 12.31.03

It�s the last day of the year and Luke is now at work. He was really sick all day yesterday with some kind of gastrointestinal disruption and had a fever when we went to bed. He woke me at 4:30ish saying he was nauseous, so he had me get him a bucket. He dry heaved a few times and was breathing really heavily, but he went to sleep just fine after that. I think that was the bug�s last gasp because his fever had already broken. This morning his alarm didn�t go off, so I called him in sick only to have him get up a little later and say that he was going to go in for a half day.

Everyone seems to be doing a year in review, but all of my last year is chronicled here. Then again, I have little interest in reading every entry, so I guess I�ll short list is for myself.

We have no plans to speak of for tonight. I told him that I absolutely do not want a repeat of New Year�s 2002, where he spent the pivotal moment with his parents in the living room watching fucking Conan O�Brien instead of having sex with me. Happy New Year indeed. We have no bubbly plans that I know of, but I do plan on ringing in 2004 with some humping. Would you expect any less from me? Besides, it�s been a couple of days since I last got some, damn it.

Ooh! I'm going to go play some Final Fantasy Tactics!

diarist.net