Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to the Joni compilation||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

@ 11:21 am on 06.04.04

Went shopping late yesterday afternoon for something to wear to this wedding in August and came up completely empty, left feeling utterly depressed and wishing that my ass were just a little bit smaller.

See, baby's got a decent sized rack but can still wear 'normal' shirts, but baby's also got some serious back. How this works, I don't know. I'm not disproportionate or anything and I am more than fond of my shape, but the fucking fashion industry doesn't seem to be.

I did find a couple of cute dresses over at Torrid, neither of which Luke likes, but I don't care anymore at this point. But, his not liking them made me even more cross. I think I would be adorable in them and so does G (I asked him because Luke was being a butt).

And because I was cross, I picked a fight successfully. I feel badly about it now, but my concerns are valid, even if I go about expressing them incorrectly. I do wish that he would address these concerns in an effective manner, though.

Grumble.

diarist.net