Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

@ 11:55 am on 06.07.04

It's been a busy weekend and it's not done yet. I've been busy since Luke got home Friday afternoon. Saw HP3 on a whim Firday night. It was much darker than the previous two and there were many liberties taken witht he story and the way it was told, but I think I still liked it and will totally buy it when it comes out on DVD.

Saturday I spent with Muppet and Andy, mostly just pissing Andy off for wearing what looked like girls' pants and trying to convince him that they did not, in fact, make his 'ass look hot' as he had claimed earlier.

I worked yesterday and made a seriously whopping $14.80 in tips. Then, because Muppet's car broke down in the parking lot of my work when he was coming to hang with Luke, I had to help push the fucking thing and hurt my knee as a result. We dined with Muppet after the tow truck took care of him (oh, sweet choco chip cookie dough eggrolls) and hung in his new room in el frat house (his third in a year).

We spent the rest of the night at my manager's new house having s'mores and enjoying the company of other couples. It's a little odd having couple friends after having nothing but perpetual singles for the past three and a half years.

Today, because I don't feel secure in purchasing a dress online without trying it on first, I'm going to Mayfair to try on some stuff they have at Torrid just so I can know what size to get. Then, we're heading to the zoo.

Wheee!

diarist.net