Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to MC Danger Mouse's The Grey Album||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 9:12 pm on 04.30.04

I've been so damned tired all day that I thought I would fall down. I was at work from 8 this morning until a little after six, though I only worked from 10:45 on. I did have to spend almost 2 hours fighting with the computer in the office and that sucked something fierce.

I rewarded us by going to dinner at a nice little place not far from downtown. I had a lovely pasta dish with chicken, olives, artichoke hearts, and olives and Luke had a quesadilla with steak and black beans. For dessert, I had a chocolate chip cookie dough eggroll and Luke had flourless chocolate cake.

Now, last night was weird, to say the least. Earlier in the week, we were invited to attend a monthly book club meeting where we were to bring a dish and to discuss what we were currently reading or had recently finished. Luke and another coworker, Matt, were the only males invited. We were all three junior by at least 20 years and so didn't speak much, save for when it was our turn. At the end of the night, there were four of us left, including Luke and I and the hostess said, "Well, I originally started this as a way to bond with other women. Now that you've seen what we do here, maybe you can start your own, but I came up with it as a way to bond with women." Everyone I've spoken with agrees with me that saying such a thing was extremely rude and uncouth. Judy, a coworker and friend of Luke's and mine, was mortified, as she was standing right there. Why bother inviting someone if only to say to them at the end of the night, "thanks, but no thanks"? F that S.

I have to work again tomorrow, but I should make some decent tips, or so I should hope.

We also found out yesterday that both The Darkness and Jet are coming back in June to Summerfest. Tickets are really cheap and I want to go. Wat, no. I will go. I have the days off and the money won't hurt us any. We're so going. Anyone wanna come with?

Sitting at dinner tonight, I remarked that I wish I could take one paycheck of mine and just spend it on stuff that I want without worrying. Luke asked me what I would spend it on and I didn't really know, so I said clothes and a decent hair cut, but whilst showering it came to me: my tattoo. Or, rather, my second tattoo that I've been wanting for almost 4 years now.

Poll: do it? or not?

diarist.net