Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||Reading The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde||

@ 5:12 pm on 05.02.04

Got a semi-haircut today. Trimmed all around and had some shaping done in the front. I wanted to keep the length but do something alittle more exciting with it. So far, I'm none too excited. A trim isn't the same as the old long bhair to short hair switcharoo, where you're left for days wondering where all your hair went. I also didn't buy anything with which to color it. I wanted to do something different colorwise, but Luke had no input and I can't make that sort of decision on my own.

I also bought the non special edition of Freaks and Geeks on DVD. I used money from "the jar" and still have more than enough left over to buy Buffy Season 6 when it comes out later this month.

I spoke last night with a much loved and missed friend. We've been emailing regularly for a couple months, but getting to actually speak with him was lovely. Sadly, I had some signal issues and got cut off after only 45 minutes.

It seems as though I've been playing a cellular version of This Is Your Life lately. I was on the phone with Liz for almost 2 hours a couple of weeks ago and now this. It makes me miss home more than I do on a normal day, but hearing their voices makes all the difference, knowing that they still love me and want me home is very reassuring and helps to assuage the fears that I have regarding the whole move back and how well I will be received.

diarist.net