Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Big Boi's Speakerboxxx||Reading The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde||

@ 11:16 am on 04.13.04

Well, the brunch went as we thought it would. The food was crappy, service was equally so, and it was completely disorganized. To top things off, M and Cubby got into an argument about why he's fucked up about 1/2 an hour prior to departure from the Holiday fucking Inn and it made for a very uncomfortable end to dinner. Luckily, everyone agrees that it will not be happening again next year. Luckily again, we won't be here to test that theory next year.

I talked to my family in the car on the way to Luke's prandparents' place and everyone seems well, but I got cut off and couldn't call back again because the entire area was a cell hole. Jesus, I miss them. My dad actually referred to my in-laws as "fucking idiots" when I told him why I was calling from the car and not in front of everyone. He said that he felt comfortable saying such a thing because he knew I agree, and do I ever. I do worry that my dad's sentiments towards Luke's family also carry over to how he feels about Luke, but I also know my dad and that he is smarter than to do that.

We came home yesterday after purchasing some cheese and visiting with his great grandmother and uncle. The kitty they decided to keep inside was definitely pregnant when we saw her last and she had the kittens just about 10 days ago. I want one.

We paid Luke's grandma back, too, but while I understand the importance of paying one's debts, it was put to us as her needing money as tax time approached. Now, if one needs money, do they go out and purchase a brand new V8 SUV and a computer in the span of two weeks? Uh, no.

I have to work today, Friday, and Saturday, which I both like and dislike in equal proportions. On one hand, I get to have days off and evenings with Luke and on the other, we freaking need money.

diarist.net