Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Elvis Costello's Spike||Reading The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde||

@ 10:58 am on 04.14.04

We've set up a pair of no kill mouse traps in our bedroom due to a massive kitty debacle the other night. To put it succinctly, Ghostcat brought into the bedroom waht he thought was a recently vanquished rodent foe, only to learn that it wasn't dead. I was naked and screaming about a mouse being in the bedroom and both Luke and cat failed to get it in the end.

Today should prove to be pretty long and bring, as far as I'm concerned. Though, maybe Luke'll get done with work early and surprise me. I do have this to do and Gilmore Girls to watch on tape, but that's only 44 minutes. I know that I can also get another book out of the way, do some knitting, and walk the damned dog. I do not, however, know if I will do any of those things and instead just fart around on here all day. I'm really not into being motivated when I don't have to work.

Tomorrow should be better since Luke's off and we can frolic and galavant to our hearts' content.

I had an ickish dream this morning involving our having moved (together, thankfully), but realizing that it was a terrible idea and Luke was miserable. It really makes me question my decision. Is my subconscious trying to tell me something?

diarist.net