Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||Reading The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde||

@ 12:00 pm on 04.10.04

For the first time ever, neither Luke nor I wants to go up North tomorrow. I don't want to go because due to the fact that we're not going up with everyone else, Cubby and Ellie are probably going to be sleeping in the bed we usually use and I am so not into sleeping where they have in their sex crust. So, if I can't persuade Luke to just drive back down with me tomorrow, I will be bringing a set of out own sheets on which to sleep.

I also don't want to go because it's lame Easter. It's brunch in some crappy restaurant, not homecooked family time like my family's having.

I'm guessing that Luke's reasons are much the same. Plus, he has to close today and it's a late night for having to do a fair bit of travelling early the next morning. I told him that I will make proper Easter food some time during the week.

We have also hopefully heard the end of the shit we were taking from the in-laws. They told us that we need to start paying rent, something I was happy to do but wondering if the same ultimatum had been delivered to the other pair of cunts living here rent free. We don't know the answer to that one yet, but it's been set down that if they're making us pay to live here, they no longer have any right to stick their noses in our business and question what we're doing with our money. If we're autonomous tenants, their role as "parent" is removed. So, it's $150 a month from here on out, which isn't bad, really, but it's $150 less than we can save per month as well, thus making our stay here that much more protracted. Color me irritated.

diarist.net