Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to BNL's Stunt (it's just in there...too lazy to shange them up)||Reading too many books to really list||Excited for: 2 days to Darkness, 3 to Jet and Vines!

@ 11:19 am on 03.24.04

I woke up this morning to accompany Luke on his ride to work and my throat was magically better somehow. I�m not saying it�s completely better since there�s the occasional scratchy feeling, but other than that, I�m good. I did enjoy my day off, though. I finished cozy#1, started cozy#2, spent mass amounts of time with my boy, and learned what happens to all the clothing we give to charities like Goodwill and the Salvation Army (they�re exported to Africa where textile industries of their own have been wiped out by the secondhand clothing trade).

I�m working today again and tomorrow but then I�m off until Monday, for all intents and purposes. I have to go to a staff meeting for an hour on Sunday, but I think they�ll be feeding me, so I won�t mind it so much.

Unc and Cuz have left, presumably until Saturday. Unc spent a good bit of the day on his cell phone yelling at his wife. I guess they must have reached some sort of middle ground or something. I�m guessing they�re going to talk it out in person, hopefully while the kids are elsewhere. I�m not exactly fond of their parenting techniques and was completely taken aback last night when Cuz started to cry (remember that he�s just 3) and Unc said, �Are you being a sissy?� Way to enforce archaic gender roles, dude. See, I�m just so against imprinting. I think that kids should be able to figure out who they are on their own, to become whole individuals without the interference of hardlined gender rules to go by.

diarist.net