Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||Reading too many books to really list||Excited for: Darkness here I come!

@ 10:40 pm on 03.25.04

I am sick, but I am also excited. The throat issue has dissolved into full blown cold, complete with llama living in head feeling (only sans poop). I am not alone, though, all but one of us was sick today and I would put money on her currently incubating.

I got waxed this morning and the redness dissipated really fast. Not only that, but the waxing took less than 10 minutes this time 'round. I was completely shocked. This time, I got to have it done in a massage room and got to totally lie down. It was quiet and smelled nice in there; not like the washing station where it smells like chemicals and frou frou stinky shampoo. (Note: I am not bashing all frou frou shampoos...just the ones that smell like hamster butt.)

I am heavily armed for tomorrow with Robitussin CF (DayQuil, thou art dead to me) and a bucketload of tissues. I'm currently debating whether or not to go to the car for the NyQuil I left out there. Considering the round of sneezing I just finished, I'm thinking yes.

If possible, I will be buying a cell phone cover as my souvenir from massive Milwaukee mall. I don't like that it's so grey and says "cingular" on it. So, if I find one that suits me, it's totally mine.

As for the cozy progress, #2 is currently blocking and I even picked out the cutest ever button for it. All I'll need to do it sew both it and some Velcro on (the button is purely decorative). I'm so keeping it for myself.

diarist.net