Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to BNL's Stunt||Reading Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books by Francesca Lia Block||

@ 11:31 am on 03.15.04

Schwakklakk Redux was freaking lame, dudes. It was a bunch of K & G's friends and all they ddi all night was make old people penis jokes. How retarded is that? Totally beating a dead horse. The food was lame, the music was lame, and the company was lame save for Jim and Andy who came as my contingent of cohorts.

Jim informed me that not only does Ellie have charges pending in Iowa, she's also being sued by one of their former roommates for a couple grand due to nonpayment of rent. She has yet to be served, but when she does, it'll be hilarious. Jim also stuck the legs of her clean suit (it's still hanging down here, actually) down his pants and got ball soil on them. It's amazing that this many people can hate one person so much. Apparently, she's got a new gig giving presentations about $2000 air purifying vacuums to already interested buyers. I heard a snippet of her practicing on M&G yesterday and I think that her complete lack of enthusiasm would be enough to drive away even the most committed of prospective purchasers.

I'm a little bummed out because I have to work today and tomorrow while Luke has off until Wednesday. He said he'll be coming to work with me, though, so at least I'll get to see him some. My shift today is for coffee, so tips should be in the offing.

We spent yesterday exploring Edgerton. We went to Luke's childhood home and saw what kind of disrepair it's fallen into since it fell into the hands of his fuckwad uncle, we drove past his school friends' houses, we saw lambs, calves, and a llama/alpaca, we trespassed on the campus of the foreign kids' Jesus school where they have their own bloody stables for chrissakes, and we visited the Cheese and Wine Chalet for some tasting. Luke got a nice Riesling, but mine was forgone due tot eh fact that I am unable to drink an entire bottle of wine on my own. I also got some adorable underpants for the kow, low price of $4.11. They have a kitty and stars on the front, while they say "Bewitched" on the back. The "i" is dotted with a little pink rhinestone. That was a pleasant surprise since I didn't notice it until I got home with them. It filled me with glee.

One thing I don't understand, though, is why people feel it's approproate to go out in public while wearing sweatpants. Or, maybe it's just because Janesville is White Trash City. Sweatpants, people, are not attractive on anyone. You could be Orlando Bloom and be turned down by me were you to approach me in sweatpants. That's saying a lot. Just don't do it. If your only avaiable shoices are between sweatpants and Skidz, wear the Skidz.

Also, we're looking into cell phonage again. I was shopping around last night for plans, but I am easily overwhelmed by an abundance of choices and my instinct is to go for the cheapest thing available, but tey all tend to be comparable. I believe we're going to enlist the help of Andy in the mission and maybe after I get paid this week, I'll be phonable without having to worry about the ass gladiators upstairs fucking up or not giving me my messages.

I actually got a strange IM last night from Liz saying that she misses me and wishes I'd visit; that I always have a place to stay at her house or at her hotel for super cheap; that friends of my caliber don't often come around and stick for life. It creeped me out. The girl is so rarely even remotely interested in speaking with me...or so I think and only contacts me when she wants to bitch or brag. I think she's just feeling lonely post graduation/breakup with her boyfriend. She says he beat her up and I know that there had been a history of physical confrontation between them, but I don't know if she's blowing it out of proportion for the sake of drama.

diarist.net