Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to nothing||Reading A Cook's Tour by Anthony Bourdain||Knitting: grey cardigan sweater for me (2 pieces down)

@ 11:15 am on 02.12.04

Yesterday was a long one. I spent it first winding hanks into skeins and labeling them. Then, I emptied an entire case of yarn and put it all back in an orderly fashion, followed by another case, and a shelf that one of the owners wanted in ROYGBIV order. By the time I was finished, the cursing had most definitely begun. I�m not saying that I dislike my job, as I do very much love it still, it�s just that the reorganization thing kind of sucks.

For the past couple of nights, I have been unable to sleep very well. This is causing much unhappiness at the end of an 8-hour shift spent mostly on my feet. Plus, me with less than sufficient sleep means that my patience runs out very quickly and I find myself getting frustrated with people, things, pets, etc. After today, though, I ill have until Monday off, so I can sleep in until Thursday of next week.

I�ve already had some breakfast (mmm�cinnamon bun) and just have to pack my lunch and dinner, do my make-up, and get out the door. I�m driving to B&N, where Luke will take his lunch break and drive me to work. We�re hoping that this will turn out to be a better alternative than him begging for rides at the last second a couple of times a week. I would have been able to get him yesterday had a coworker not been sick still, but I can�t blame her. What she has is nasty indeed and the more she rests, the better chance she has of kicking it faster.

diarist.net