Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to The Darkness' Permission to Land||Reading A Cook's Tour by Anthony Bourdain||Knitting: grey cardigan sweater for me (2 pieces down)

@ 11:39 am on 02.11.04

Hurrah! I get to work today and am leaving in T minus 50 minutes and counting. I told Luke that we have to figure out some way to eat more healthily when I�m working because pizza, Chinese, and hamburgers really isn�t the greatest thing to be wolfing down several times per week. He said he didn�t mind the eating out so much, but he�s also not so into eating well, either. Tonight will be the last time, I hope, and we�re getting stuff from Glass Nickel. I�m mostly excited about the salad part, though.

Since beginning working, I really wish that I could do it full time. I knew before how shitty it was to have to be stuck in the house all day, but now it�s so much worse because I could be making money instead of being bored. Or, I could be making money while bored. Granted, being paid or not, I�d rather be just about anywhere but here. I really miss our apartment and wish that things had been better and that we could have kept it, but there�s no use worrying about something in the past, so I�ll just have to continue taking one for the team until we can save and get the hell out of here, away from the in-laws and the bitch twins.

I�m finally looking forward to a Valentine�s Day. I have in previous years, but I�ve ended up being pretty disappointed. My expectations are too high and I know that. I also know that I am always delighted by the gifts Luke gets me because they are from the heart and adorable. I guess I just always resent the fact that I spend more on gifts and buy more of them than he does. This time, though I am getting fewer items, I know he spent a lot. I know, actually, what it is, but haven�t seen it yet. It�s sitting in the shopping bag not 8 feet away, but I refuse to look at it until it�s time.

Andy�s gabbing at me on IM, saying that one of his obnoxious friends is also going to The Darkness show. By pure coincidence. I am sincerely hoping that she doesn�t glom onto us and spend the evening doing her rat-on-crack thing. However, if what the Ticketmaster site says is true, the show doesn�t exist, which I know isn�t true since I have tickets on hand and all. Any will be pissed if he dragged his feet too long and they�re sold out. So will we, for that matter because he�s driving on the 26th. It�ll get sorted. Plus, he can always just get scalped going in if he wants to go that badly.

diarist.net