Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Sarah Mclachlan's Afterglow||Thinking about jewelry||

@ 7:11 pm on 12.19.03

We got up this morning very reluctantly and headed out within half an hour to see RotK. We weren�t reluctant about seeing the film, it was just that the fucking cat was a jackass pretty much all night long and kept us up quite a bit. The movie itself kicked ass, but be warned: if you go to the theater (and you had better) make sure to both not ingest anything for several hours prior and go to the bathroom immediately before the movie begins. Like, during the previews. I ate nothing after like 11 last night and peed right after I got up, so I thought I�d be good. I was wrong. About halfway through the movie, my bladder was begging me to allow it some release and I had to deny it. I was completely unwilling to even miss a second of the movie, particularly on the big screen.

Having not eaten anything before the movie and it being almost 3 in the afternoon, we went to lunch before Luke had to be to work. He drank an ill-advised beer and had a chili burrito. Boy, I just have to say that I�m glad not to have to spend time with him until well after both are out of his system. The chili on its own is bad enough, but to combine it with beer (not any beer, mind you; Guinness)? I pity his customers and coworkers.

We had a lovely evening last night, spent quietly in our room for the most part watching DVDs and simply being together. We watched some of the supplementals on The Two Towers extended cut in anticipation of this morning and then decided to turn in. Instead of immediately going to sleep, though, we had sex. You saw that coming from 7 miles away, I know.

As to the cat being a dildo, I sort of figured out a solution, being to remove his food from the wardrobe where we�ve been keeping it and put it out in the basement proper out of mouse�s and kitty�s reach. We�ve been keeping GC away from his food by snugly taping the wardrobe shut, but the strip that had been there recently lost its tack and he learned that he could open it. Despite retaping it, he relentlessly tried opening it again, so all that could be heard was scrapescrapesplorchscrapesplorchsplorchscrape (scrape being him scratching at the door with ineffective claws and splorch being the tape under pressure), driving both of us completely insane. I cannot express how much I miss being able to just shut him out of the room when he gets assy.

During one of the times when the cat kept me up, I thought about writing. I had some really good stuff, but I didn�t write it down because I didn�t want to disturb Luke�s sleep. It was to be a letter to someone who I shall not mention and it was to be about acceptance of the person whom I have chosen to love and commit my life to.

I returned home with leftovers in hand to C telling me that a package had arrived for me via UPS. This one is clearly from my stepmom, having been sent FedEx from her workplace. We also got C�s gift today, so I have to wrap that. It�s technically only from Luke because C didn�t get me anything yet and probably won�t, so I�ll let it stay between brothers. As it turns out, though, both Luke and I ordered the same thing from different places (mine from Amazon, his through work) and despite my reminding him to cancel it, he forgot, so it�ll go to C�s newly Buddhist best friend, paid for by M&G.

To his credit, C does seem to have been humbled by the misery of his college experience. I still tread uneasily when he�s around, but I think the combination of having been disconsolate for three months and a girlfriend has defused his ticking time bomb essence to a certain degree. The girlfriend, meanwhile, continues to be sick as a dog, vomiting, coughing, and sleeping more than I thought was humanly possible. I feel for her but I also don�t want her spreading pestilence to me. I�d like to remain as healthy as possible, especially around the holidays. Being sick and attending family functions blows beyond blowing and I�m not about to skip out on tasty food and gifts.

Before going, I have to say that I am very excited about this whole ring thing. We�ve been legal domestic partners for almost a year now and together more than three years with no tangible sign of belonging to another, though if you speak either one of us, we will no doubt mention the other within moments of greeting. To be able to say such a thing without words will be divine, indeed. I know that the symbolism really isn�t necessary, knowing full well how important to one another we are, but it will be nice nonetheless. I can�t wait for someone to notice that we have matching rings.

diarist.net