Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Ben Taylor - Just in Time to Fall||Angsting over Xmas||

@ 12:27 pm on 12.18.03

Shhhhh�don�t tell, but I just ordered Luke a shirt that he said he wanted last night. It was cheapish and I feel like I have to get him more than the ring because he said I�m getting extra stuff. It�s a very cute shirt. It has a dog riding a skateboard on it and the logo of the place I ordered it from, a snazzy magazine based in Chicago called Punk Planet.

Last night felt like eons. I don�t know why, but it just seemed like the time between Luke getting home and our going to bed lasted forever. I was glad for the slowing of time, though, because it felt like I was spending that much more time with him. We decided that we are just going to look around the shops in Madison for rings and, if that fails to catch our fancy, we have three contenders from my research yesterday.

C and E arrive back from Green Bay today. She went with him all week because her parents booted her again and she now has nowhere else to stay. She�s a sweet girl, but not very bright, and I worry that 6 people living here is going to put a lot of strain on everybody. I feel compelled to ask if a 20-minute shower is at all unreasonable. The crazies upstairs claim that it is when that�s all I�ve ever done since I was old enough to enjoy showers. The reason I bring this up is because they were commenting about how 6 people and a small water heater will cause problems. I tend to disagree since the weekends are always fine.

I was looking forward to having the house to ourselves tonight since M&G are going to see Los Straightjackets and The World Famous Pontani Sisters, but C&E will be here. Blah! We have decided to have a nice dinner together, regardless of who else is around. I�m sick of eating crap around here. Someone actually cooking something worth eating is a rarity in this house and I am looking forward to either cooking up a storm or getting something out. I have said that I�ll make Christmas Eve dinner, consisting of pasta, breaded shrimp, and shrimp cocktail, but I probably won�t get any thanks for it, just like every other time I�ve cooked for the ingrates.

Tomorrow we�re getting up early (for us) and going to see RotK. I wanted to see it yesterday, but Luke was a stick in the mud and shot me down, as I think I�ve mentioned before. I�m so excited. We checked out the times and managed to find one open at the Ultrascreen (the Midwest�s largest). We considered buying tickets online, but decided against it when we saw that there was a $1.50 per ticket service fee. Screw that. If the site says tickets are available, then we�ll just go and take our chances.

What we�re doing for Christmas is completely in the air still and it makes me mightily uncomfortable. I fucking hate not knowing what the hell is going on for things like this. Luke has to work until 5:15 on Eve and at 3:30 the 26th, severely limiting our options. I would much rather go up North for the day because I know them and feel comfortable with them, but I have no clue what�s going on. Idiots need to learn to make concrete plans ahead of time.

diarist.net