Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to the power supply fan||Thinking about too many things to list||

@ 1:37 pm on 12.17.03

I�ve been searching around on the internet researching this whole promise ring deal and it looks as though they tend to range in price from piddly to exorbitant with no middle ground to be had. I�m supposing that we�ll just have to shop around in Madison on the weekend. We have to go downtown as it is to get G�s Xmas gift, so we can kill two birds with one stone. We were talking about it last night and he said he wants one that matches mine, knowing that as far as rings go, I�m not super girly. I tend to prefer simple bands with non-gender-exclusive designs on them. I looked at poesy rings and I really like the idea of inscriptions, but I don�t necessarily want something that everybody else wearing an engraved ring has. I�d like something special to us, but putting �bunny� on one and �mac �n cheese� on the other isn�t much of a statement to anything other than the fact that we�re complete weirdoes with stranger than usual nicknames for one another.

Yesterday evening I lay down to watch the 5 o�clock news and ended up falling completely asleep. One second, I was completely alert and the next, it was 6:30 and I was wondering why Entertainment Tonight was on and not the weather guy. I think I will choose to blame the Doritos.

Oy, I just posted something at BUST and I�m all thrown off now.

I�m itching to get started on my next knitting project, but don�t know where to get the yarn. I plan on making a cardigan for myself and I don�t know if I want to go cheap with acrylic mix or all out with all natural fiber. Acrylic mix tends to be very easily washed, while the natural fibers seem to require blocking and gentle washing. I also have to keep in mind that the natural fiber yarn I have in mind is about $7 a skein and I�ll need 7 skeins. Holy shit, I think that makes my decision right there. No way can I justify spending $49 on yarn alone without even factoring in the cost of 2 new sets of needles (at least $5 each) and buttons.

I dread walking the dog today. If it�s slippery as it was yesterday, I�m doomed. The damned animal kept tugging at me and I nearly took a digger three or so times. M says that he�s much more mellow in the later afternoons, so that�s why I�m biding my time. Of course, it�s also cold as frack out there, and I really don�t like biting wind in my face.

diarist.net