Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to a recent compilation||Thinking I should walk the pug||# of days to 23: 5 (whatcha gettin' me? huh?)

@ 12:17 pm on 12.02.03

We went out with Andy last night and, again, he didn�t make me want to commit horrible crimes. I think that seeing him just once a week or less is the true key to dealing with people like him. We had dinner at his place and then went to the mall and Best Buy. I got some decent pants for under $20 and that�s the sole reason I got them, the price. They need some breaking in, as jeans always do, but I�m sure I�ll get used to them in no time. The ones I used to wear all the time are to the point where you can see right through them if you�re paying attention and, with winter coming up, I just couldn�t bear the thought of a draft.

Because of all the purchases of late, I told Luke that he doesn�t have to get me a birthday gift. I explained that I feel pretty badly about spending his money on things I don�t really need, especially when he doesn�t buy in equal amounts. Yes, he buys more frivolous things like video games and such, but I�m spending a lot more and I don�t much fancy it. He said that he wants to get me a gift anyways, even though all I really asked for was a nice day with him and sushi.

I slept entirely too late today and the cat is just begging for a one-way trip to Deathsville. He started getting in my face at 4 and continued his fuckery until 7, keeping me awake almost the entire time. It wasn�t until Luke got up and had a word with him that he knocked it off.

diarist.net