Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to BNL's Stunt||Thinking I love love||# of days to 23: 15

@ 4:53 pm on 11.22.03

I am officially convinced that Luke�s alarm clock is possessed by some kind of malevolent spirit. For months now, I have been occasionally awakened at night by a loud blurting type of sound and I�ve always maintained that it was his alarm clock having a seizure of some sort. He never hears it and assumes that it�s noise from outside. Just moments ago, it came on again, once for a quick second, then a second time, and the third and final forever. I got up, tried to shut the damned thing off to no avail, and have resigned myself to turning the volume way down on it. I�ll have to call the boy at work and tell him that we need to get him a new alarm clock on the weekend because, quite frankly, I fear it.

We took the cat for a visit with the upstairs this afternoon and I am happy to report that while it didn�t go as well as I�d have liked, I am not wounded like I was last week. He yowled in my ear a lot (I was holding him) and he puffed up like a giant marshmallow kitty, but he didn�t try to rip away my flesh or that of the dog. I took him down a couple of minutes later, but we�ll five it a shot again tomorrow.

Luke had me bring him to work again today. I thought he was just running down here to grab the keys from my purse, but when he actually brought the whole thing up and looked sheepishly at me, I figured it out. He said that he just wanted to spend the extra time with me. I gave him his anniversary present a little bit ago and he�s quite pleased with it, I think. He tore it open and played The Love Below immediately. That Andr� 3000 is a card, alright.

I think I slept the most soundly of any other night yet. We went to bed around 2:30 and I slept until 6ish when I had to pee and feed the cat, then went back to sleep. When Luke woke up, we had wonderful sex (whee!) and went upstairs for some food. M&G had already left, thankfully, because I�m not quite sure how loud I was.

In case you�re wondering, I changed the template because of the upcoming anniversary. It�s simple, but I like it quite a bit. It was a very spur of the moment thing, so I just kind of did it on the fly.

Now I�m home alone, because M&G are in Milwaukee doing something or other and Luke is at work. I think I�ll watch the Tori DVD that came with Tales�, have some dinner, and spend time cuddling with the cat.

This might be my last entry until Wednesday since I�m driving Luke in to work on Tuesday due to his short day so that we can spend the evening getting dinner and celebrating. I figure I�ll spend the 11-4 time getting the yarn I need and curling up in a comfy B&N chair to read. Makes me think that I should have grabbed a coffee while I was up there earlier today. I could go for a brev� right now. Sweet, sweet, warm coffee goodness.

::sigh:: I do love that boy of mine.

diarist.net