Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

listening to nothing||||# of days to 23: 25

@ 11:26 am on 11.12.03

Consider the books and movies defeated! We packed up almost all of each last night; with a total of one box chock full of visual stimulation and three (will be four) full of the intellectual variety. It�s starting to look so very sad in here, especially the bedroom. Having all the books put away and the stuff off the walls makes it look so cold. The only thing left on the wall is the heart I made with glow-in-the-dark stars with our initials in it. Luke says he�s even going to take that down, saying that it�s representative of the love between us and he doesn�t want anyone else to have it.

He actually seems to endorse my idea of separating our new room into two parts. One half will contain our bed and the other the TV and electronics so that we can have a private area and a common one. We know that we will probably be a gathering place, having the only real DVD player in the house and decent computer games. One thing I know is that C will not be spending all his time in there playing around. He did it last time and all I wanted was to be left alone, but I couldn�t just boot him out.

That cami and those boyshorts are really all too effective. I put them on after our shower last night because I knew we weren�t going to bed right away, but when I decided to take them off to actually get into bed, he looked all dejected and said, �you�re taking them off?� So, I put them back on and he pounced on me. As a result of the pouncing, I slept much better than I did the previous night and woke very refreshed this morning. I have to work on the kitchen, something I am not looking forward to.

I actually forgot to mention yesterday that my apple pie was a success. M even said that it was pretty! I was so proud of myself that even now I keep trying to get Luke to try some, even though I know that he doesn�t like apple pie.

diarist.net