Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to the 5 news||Thinking about little||# of days to 23: 32

@ 5:15 pm on 11.05.03

Oh, those crazy Canadians with their movies about teenaged girl werewolves. We watched Gingersnaps last night and I think my personal jury is still out regarding how I feel about it. We have heard rave reviews from several sources about said film, but I don't know if it was tongue in cheek or what.

Luke has decided that he might try and jump ship at B&N. He stopped in at a locally owned book store near his current place of employ and spoke with a guy who seemed very impressed with my lad. He filled out and turned in an application today. He plans on trying to go part time with both, slowly working up to full time at the new place, if he's hired. My only problem with this is that if he does get hired at the new place, he will take it in a heartbeat, thus eliminating hsi chances of securing a transfer position when we move, let alone the managerial spot we were hoping for. His B&N higher-ups have told him that they're going to start him on something new and interesting next week, so I'm hoping that that combined with his upcoming vacation (sadly, not the days we wanted and they'll have to wait 'til January) will reinvigorate his enjoyment of the corporate place.

Not much going on here today, but I thought I should update.

diarist.net