Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to the love compilation||Thinking about my Incubus disc||# of days to 23: 43

@ 3:54 pm on 10.25.03

I really hate driving. It�s not the driving itself, but the fact that I have to see other people, strangers, while doing it. I am a people watcher by nature and when a fellow motorist does something really disgusting, I can�t ever seem to avert my eyes. It�s like watching a horrible accident in slow motion every time a finger dives into a nose. Today�s horror was viewing an obese SUV driver with plates emblazoned �RAD RN� first cram McDonald�s fries into her maw and then completely obliterate an apple pie in three bites. She is presumably a nurse! How can someone who deals with sick people all the time ingest food that is known to be ridiculously unhealthy? It�s like seeing a medical professional smoking; they see sickness and death caused by the very thing they are indulging in on a daily basis and yet they don�t think it will happen to them.

I used to live with an OR nurse who was not only morbidly obese, but who also had Type II (adult onset) diabetes and she couldn�t bring herself to change her eating habits, even though her very kind husband had a heart attack several years earlier. I�m not the healthiest eater on the planet and I have been known to splurge on things that really should not be et, but I at least try to maintain a healthy diet. Then again, I don�t have any health problems to speak of, so I think I�m entitled to the occasional artery clogger. And, though I am not slender by any means, I am an active person. I have sex, I�m getting into yoga and Pilates, and I do a lot of around the house cleaning. I have a feeling that the people stuffing fast food into their gullets don�t get much in the way of exercise. They can make the excuse that they�re too busy, but I don�t think I can accept that. No one is too busy to go for a walk on a sunny day or to hop on a bicycle (though, I don�t much care for bicycling myself). Yes, people sometimes let themselves go, but at what point do they just let the swirling of the drain take them into the sewers? If you�re a woman and you can�t distinguish your breasts from you other rolls or you�re a man and have bitch tits, that�s not terribly acceptable.

Phew.

Now, with that off my chest, I can continue my weekend. We woke up this morning and cuddled for a while before throwing on pajamas and having some breakfast. Luke tried to call M and get tomorrow�s game plan since we have to grab Andy at 4, but they weren�t at home, so we�re planning on just getting there early and leaving as soon as everything�s done, which will hopefully be no later than 3:15ish.

Last night before slipping off to sleep, we got into a silly mood again and started thinking of insults beginning with �ass�. Luke�s first one was �ass gladiator� and it just got worse from there. I came up with �ass tailor�, �ass panda�, and �ass mechanic�, among some others that are not really funny enough to include here. I�m glad we found one another because I don�t think that any other single person would be able to tolerate either of us for a long period of time. Who else that is intelligent as we are stays up nights thinking of movies to which they can add extra fart tracks and insults that must begin with the word �ass�?

Peekshur?

I am rather fond of this one taken post sex.

diarist.net