Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Bush - Out of This World||Thinking about snow||# of days to 23: 45

@ 3:45 pm on 10.23.03

Andy has been dispatched to the desert and I�m just waiting until I have to go get Luke at work and then make dinner, ingredients to be bought by Muppet. Our dinner last night was so good, though, that I�m not so sure that I can top it tonight. I made meatballs and pasta, topped two layers with fresh mozzarella and aged provolone slices and then baked it for a good long time. It was really a wonderful meal and I was so pleased that Luke liked it.

We had a lovely evening at home capped off by seriously mind blowing sex that involved some BJ action to begin with, lots of position changes, and frenzied nipping at one another. When we finished we both collapsed and just lay there in the dark for a good long while not talking, basking in the post coital glow. I told him that we definitely need to have sex like that more often. I think I may have enjoyed it especially because of the position changes. Two of my favorites are ones that we don�t do very often. One because it can be a bit uncomfortable if I�m not limber enough and the other, I don�t really know why. I�ve been really insistent about taking plenty of time at it. I guess I got really sick of 15 minute romps and wanted to get much more involved with one another and just take the time to enjoy what was happening as opposed to worrying about missing whatever the hell is on television at the moment. This isn�t to say that I used to not enjoy sex at all because I most certainly did, but these days it just seems to get better every time.

I did some Pilates stuff out of a magazine as soon as I woke up this morning. I�m not sure how my body will feel about this come tomorrow morning, but I�ve asked Luke for a yoga DVD, a Pilates DVD, and a mat, so if those things come through, I will have no choice but to go ahead and do it. I�ve been feeling badly about being pretty out of shape lately and I think I need to up my resolve and just get back into some sort of routine. I don�t want to do it for the weight loss; I want to do it to make myself feel better. Of course, the fact that I left home a skinny Minnie and don�t want to return as La Blimpa helps as a major motivator as well. I think I�d just like to be more flexible; hence the yoga and Pilates drive. Who knows, I might even start up on some more intense stuff down the road, but I should start slowly because I know that too much at once will only discourage me and freak me out.

My Gram emailed me telling me that it�s apple time and that she wishes I were there to peel for her. It makes me sad to not be there. I used to go every fall and help to make everything apple involved under the sun, my fingers browning from the acidic juice. I miss spending time with her, even when she was harping at me. She also told me that they had their first snow today. It�s certainly odd for them to get snow before we do here and it makes me wish like crazy that I could be there. We�re supposed to get some of the flaky stuff mixed with rain next week, but I. Want. It. Now.

I�m just glad that I slept better last night than the night before. I made sure that the window was open all day and all night and before hopping into bed, we piled our blankets on top of us and hunkered down for the night cozy as could be. Of course, Id didn�t get to enjoy it quite as much as I would have liked because I had to get up with Luke to take him to work, but you can be certain that I went right back to bed when I got home. I didn�t want to get up when my alarm went off, but I made myself. While I do enjoy having the bed to myself two mornings a week, getting to wake up with a warm body next to you is topped by very little on the pleasure scale. It�s not a sexual pleasure so much as it is a personal pleasure, it�s knowing that someone will be there to nuzzle into and fight off the day with.

Picture, anyone?

He�s neither vampire nor devil, but there�s something eeevil about that boy.

True creature love.

Luke likes this one. Me, not so much. There�s a sexier one waiting in the wings�emphasis on the waiting.

diarist.net