Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Luscious Jackson's Fever In, Fever Out||Thinking about the boiler||# of days to 23: 46

@ 12:12 pm on 10.22.03

Sleeping was rough at best last night. I had no problem falling asleep, but staying that way was a definite issue. I was too warm for most of the night and only realized that the window was closed after Luke did something very strange and woke me up. Before I get into the strangeness, I�m going to bitch a little. I fucking hate how the heat in this building comes on unbidden by the residents as soon as the temperature outside goes below 60. Personally, I think that people should be able to decide for themselves whether or not they want their apartment to feel like the bloody Sahara. This is why the window stays open until it�s near the 0 degree mark. Not everyone wants to roast in his or her bed at night. I feel like a slab of meat. Toss some garlic and potatoes in and you�ll have a fine meal when the alarm goes off, you bastards.

Now, as for the strange thing that Luke did. There I was sleeping away when I heard muffled speech and felt something on my arm. I didn�t know what was going on, but I soon realized that Luke was gumming my tricep. I was aware enough to ask him what was going on, but he wasn�t speaking clearly. I asked him if he was awake and he said that yes he was. �Why were you chewing on my arm, then?� He said that when it started, he must have been dreaming, but woke up in the middle of it in something of a trance and couldn�t stop. Knowing this soothed my worries that he was trying to cannibalize me while I slept, but I think it�s also one of the funniest things to ever happen to me.

Now for some photos:

Luke playing refugee.

Fresh from the shower one night last week. (Yes, those are cat ears.)

This was something of a found image. I took a photo of the cat while we were all lying in bed watching Conan and didn�t know until Luke took a closer look that a tiny Conan was in there.

diarist.net