Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 10:40 pm on 09.26.03

Today, like every other day this week, is, by definition, slow. We didn�t get out of bed until 12:30, but that was because we woke up late, watched the noon news, and had sex before rousing ourselves.

We�ve been getting an onslaught of bills lately and I�m surprisingly not upset about it. I think I�ve basically come to the realization that companies can�t take money that doesn�t exist and they can�t very well shut us off if we don�t have money, either. Yes, it�s an inconvenience to have to call the various places and tell them that we don�t have any money, but it�s better than having the bills go to collection and mar our credit records, even though I have no credit record to speak of. Every time I�ve ever tried to apply for credit of any kind, I�ve been told that my history is insufficient.

I�ve been messing about with Dreamweaver ever since Luke brought home that book to me. Can I just say how giddy I am about it? I�ve finally figured out how to do some things that I didn�t know it could do. They were things that I thought they should be able to do, but didn�t know it could. So, I think that it will be safe to assume that there will be a new template up before long, if not tonight.

I enjoyed my short bit of time with Luke during his dinner break. It was chilly in the car, but he was more talkative than usual and I think that may be indicative of his having a good day. He looked so cute when I walked in; he was being Mr. Magazine and I just wanted to kiss him.

Muppet�s coming over shortly to drop off a CD of Luke�s; Muppet thought he had lost it, but found it lying around somewhere in his room tonight and decided to drop it off on his way down to Edgerton. All I have to do now is hope that the blighter is on time. If he�s not here by 11:15, he�s seriously out of luck.

diarist.net