Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 5:34 pm on 09.27.03

Yes, I readily admit that in my excitement over having created a new design, I managed to forget a couple of fairly important things: navigation between pages being one, and the fact that designing it the way I did, every link I post ends up being gigantic. I�ve got a fix in the works for that, but I don�t have the time to get it out of the way today because I am cooking up a storm. Today it�s chili and chicken stock that will later be used for butternut bisque.

(Update: NAvigation arrows have been added. Yes, they're small, but they are also very unobtrusive.)

We made our grocery run today and I broke down in tears shortly after we got home. I guess that the whole being broke as fuck thing is affecting me more than I thought. Luke was wonderful about it. He steered me to a sitting position on the bed, grabbed a tissue, and held on to me until I was done. I�ve decided that I have to do something I never thought I�d do, but in order to save my sanity, I have to. No, perverts, I�m not going to start whoring myself out, but I don�t particularly feel like going into my plan here, either. I just know that if I actually work up the nerve to do it, it will undoubtedly help immensely. It gives me renewed hope and that�s a definite boon. I have to realize that I have to do things to help myself whether I want to or not, regardless of whether it socks my pride in the stomach a couple of times. I�m going to talk to Luke about it further when I see him over his break. I hope to have a definitive consensus by the time I drive back home.

Muppet showed up on time and then talked to me up until the very moment I was getting into the car to go pick up Luke. I was overjoyed when Luke came out of the store bearing delicious summer cobbler for me. He had a ton of toffee bars, too, but I think we�ll be giving the majority of them to Andy, as Luke doesn�t eat them and I can�t eat things that are super sweet; they tend to make my head feel strange and my face feels like it will pucker.

I went to bed too late last night and woke too early. The cat was screaming for food at the door and, having only 7 hours of sleep in me at the time, I got up, made him an egg because we had run out of cat food, and went back to bed only to find myself unable to get to sleep. I lay there for an hour before rousing Luke and told him that we had better get rolling soon. We made it to the store shortly after 12 and shopped until my jaw dropped at the expense. At least we know we won�t need to worry about dinners and stuff for quite some time. What we do have to worry about, though, is bills. Phone, electric, and rent are all due within days and we have a grand total of $1. No, that�s no typo; we have one dollar until next Saturday.

Andy called while I was out dropping Luke at work and I worry that he�s going to ask me to do something tonight. As much as I�d like to hear about his strip club escapade and get a free dinner out of it, I think I would much rather curl up in my pajamas and watch a movie. I really don�t need the emotional taxation of spending an evening with him. I went out with him last week despite having a murder of a headache and I owe myself a night of pure relaxation, even if it does involve tossing newly made foods into containers to be frozen.

diarist.net