Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 3:40 pm on 09.20.03

I must admit that going out with Andy last night was a major mistake. Not only did I end up really spewing vitriol at him at one point, I also did not get to have any dinner until I got home. So, I sat there cold, headachy, a little wobbly from low blood sugar, and grumpy until he said he was tired and took me home. Once home, I made some pasta and ate it before having to go pick up Luke at work. I told Luke when he got home that I think I need to take a very extended Andy break; that he can go hang out with him on Monday night, but I�ll take a rain check and stay home because I�ve just plain had it with that kid. I don�t like getting angry at people and it�s very difficult for me to be full-on mean, but I did last night and I don�t feel like it�s worth it anymore. I�m sick of unloading all the stress of spending time with Andy on Luke. The last thing he needs when he comes home from a long day is to hear me complaining about someone else. I�m certain he�d much rather just spend time with me like we normally do. If he calls tonight, he�s getting the cold shoulder. If I do happen to answer the phone, I will say I am sick and don�t want to do something.

This weekend should be nice. We have no plans, but I�m just looking forward to 48 hours of togetherness. I don�t care what we do; I just want to be near him. I know that we�ll be laundering per usual, but I�m looking to get out of there earlyish.

diarist.net