Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 5:29 pm on 09.19.03

Jim turned up online after being incommunicado for Lord knows how long. We�ve all thought he was dead, rotting in his bedroom while his roommates didn�t notice because the place already smells terrible. He said he�s just been working a lot and is getting really sick of having E, C�s girlfriend, as a roomie.

Apparently, E has been fired from the job Jim really had to fight to get her. She hasn�t showed up all week and we�re all presuming that�s he never left Green Bay like she was supposed to last week when C�s car broke down and M told her to bus back down here. When M finds out, she�s going to hit the roof. Beyond that, when she finds out that prior to E�s going up there C was driving up and back every day, she�s going to garrote the both of them. Jim says that if in fact she was fired, he�s kicking her out of the apartment. It�s not bad enough that he let her stay after she stole from him, but now she expects to stay when unable to pay rent. I am so very tempted to tell M about it and get them both into trouble because, really, they are completely abusing the privileges that they have been afforded, but Luke has forbidden me to do so. I guess we�ll just have to see how all of this works out in the end. With any luck, C will get his ass kicked. I do know that if E has been up there all week, if C�s roommate didn�t hate him before for moping about all the time, he certainly hates him now for having his girlfriend there nonstop. Talk about being rude to one�s roomie. It�s not even like they�re mere suitemates; they are roommates sharing a very tiny room, a room so small that two desktop computers are not possible. I am evil and I know it, but I really hope that C gets what�s coming to him. I don�t give a fuck about him running out of meds and falling into the void of crazy.

I am so anxious for the weekend to be here. The weather has taken a turn for the better as far as I�m concerned and we�re even supposed to get patchy frost for the first time tonight. I�m really hoping for the frost, as I�ve been having nasty allergies all week. I�ve been headachy, sneezing a lot more than usual, and have had itchy eyes. Last night it cooled down and rained a bit and I woke up this morning half uncovered because Luke had stolen all the blankets. He was so cute, though, all wrapped up and sleeping. When he�s like that I can�t even begin to be bitter about waking up chilly. He woke up not long after I did and we cuddled for a bit and then had some fun. I think more of said fun is in the offing tonight because I didn�t get my share.

If Andy calls tonight, I will be doing the shoe-beating threat and then going out with him. I feel like having something I haven�t prepared myself, so he�s the only way I�d be able to. Jim said that part of the reason he�s not been in touch with any of us is because Andy drives him nuts and he just plain hates Luke. Jim, like the rest of us, is tired of hearing Andy complain about his perfect little life. He doesn�t worry about bills, he has no real obligations, and everything he wants, he gets without even having to work for it.

Luke and Jim have had a very contentious relationship for as long as they�ve known each other. Each has done something horrible to the other and each has made fun of the other when he was down. I don�t really understand why Jim is still so hostile about it. He said before C�s graduation party that he was dreading going because Luke was going to be there, but ended up eating his words when he quite enjoyed our company for the evening. I guess because Jim can never maintain a relationship for very long and Luke has been monogamous for almost three years straight, he may be a little jealous. It�s not everyone who can find their soul mate at 19, though, and I don�t understand the jealousy.

diarist.net