Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 12:59 pm on 09.18.03

We spent a quiet night at home and I have to say that I enjoyed it immensely. Having not had a night at home since last Thursday, I think we really needed the time together. Luke was extremely tired as well, so that�s a big part of why we didn�t do much; that, and nobody called us and requested our presence, which was perfectly fine with me.

We had dinner and watched some television together before hopping into the shower and then bed. We watched Leno (Dave had a shit guest) and the beginning of Conan before I shut the television off and went in for the kill. Not 10 minutes after we were done, he was fast asleep and snoring. If only I could have been in a similar situation. I had a bit of a rough night, having to get up what seemed like every hour to pee. I guess that just reinforces that I shouldn�t be drinking anything after 9 or so.

Yesterday, as I was feeding the cat, I got to thinking. M asked Luke this past weekend if we�d watch Nigel when they go to Chicago for the SOFA (some hoity-toity art thing) exhibit next month, but what I was thinking about yesterday was that we have our own pet to take care of. G�s parents would probably be more than happy to pet sit, not having any pets of their own. M usually just calls them when they need someone. Plus, I�m not too keen on sleeping in the same bed in which C has had sex since his bed is now the guest bed. I�m so tired of M imposing on us and not thinking that we may have things of our own to do. From being late to pick us up for something with them, to endangering our lease by bringing Nigel into the house, she�s always inadvertently doing things of such a nature and it drives me nuts. My family would never intrude in such a fashion, wouldn�t even think about it.

Speaking of my family, my gram emailed me and told me that I had better be home by my uncle�s wedding next August or heads will roll. She didn�t say the heads will roll part outright, but it was very heavily implied. When I said as much in my response, she said that indeed drastic measures would have to be taken. I do very much plan on being home by then, but this is certainly a motivator. Lord knows the last thing I want is my grandma gathering the family to hunt me down.

diarist.net