Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:30pm on 09.06.03

I did end up hanging with Andy last night. I called him up in a flurry of phone activity. Luke called me and had to leave a message because I didn�t hear it ring, I called back and couldn�t get him because he was on the phone with Andy asking if I was with him, I called Andy and had to leave a message because he was on the phone with Luke, Andy called me back, had a customer come in and had to go, so I called Luke again and spoke to him, and then Andy called me back again. That last bit makes me Queen of the Run-On Sentence.

Andy made me listen to music that makes me want to forcibly remove my eardrums from my head before taking me to dinner. If only it hadn�t been Friday�s. I thought I�d be fine because the last time we dined there, everything went smoothly, but this time things went badly before we even left the restaurant. I seriously have to chime in more in terms of where we go to eat. Not only are Chili�s and Friday�s inferior to local restaurants that serve up the same types of food, but also they make me ill to boot. The bacon on my cheeseburger last night tasted like new shower curtain smells. Appetizing, eh? There will be no hanging out with him tonight since he has some other obligation, but I am perfectly happy with making myself some pasta and curling up in front of the television.

I sometimes need an Andy break because it seems as though he only unloads on me when Luke isn�t around and I end up counseling him for hours on end, trying to convince him that he�s a decent guy with plenty of interesting aspects. I feel like a broken record, saying all the same things time and time again. One of these days I�m just going to tell him that I quit. I know that the only person who can make him believe that he�s worthy of the attention of others is him. I get sick of hearing say that he�s boring and that if he can�t be everything to everyone at all times then he�s not a whole person. I try to point out that everybody is just who they are, including the �ber-famous, but he continues to hold to himself to the impossible standard of being a superhero.

I was just in time to get Luke from work and I feared that I wouldn�t be able to be as amorous as we had planned because I just felt so drained, but it worked out just fine and we had great fun. I fell asleep after a bit of cuddling only to have Luke wake me an hour later asking if I was having trouble falling asleep, too. He said I was moving around a lot and that�s why he thought I wasn�t sleeping, but I did have a very active dream life last night, so that may have had something to do with it. We woke up at the same time this morning, cuddled a bit, had some more wriggly time together, and then cuddled again.

Time seems to be passing so slowly lately. I have a hard time believing that it�s only 4:30 and that I have another 7 hours before I will have human contact again. Yes, some alone time is a good thing, but with things feeling like molasses, I think it�s a little unreasonable. I really need to take up a hobby or something. I do want to start knitting again and I had the brilliant idea to make a quilt out of old clothes this past week, but I have no sewing machine and I don�t know that our old clothes will be sufficient for an entire quilt. What I�d really like to do is go out and buy a bunch of pretty fabric and make something from that, but along with the lack of sewing machine is a lack of money, so buying much of anything is out of the question.

diarist.net