Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:34 pm on 09.05.03

It would seem as though there is a major lovin� deficit in this house lately and I�ve about had it. Luke and I talked about it, as he brought it up last night while we were preparing to go to sleep, and we have made a decision that it ends tonight with no excuses. We both know that it�s not something we can help lately, but that we have to get back on the horse and into the game again because the longer we go without it, the harder it is to start up again. I am so blessed to have a boyfriend like him. Last night he got all melancholy because he was feeling bad about our not having had a full �us� day over the weekend as we had planned. He said that he really misses me during the day and wishes that he could just quit his job and spend all his time with me like we used to. I really love that we feel so strongly about each other and still, after almost three years together during a very tumultuous time of life. Yes, I freak out sometimes worrying about how I have committed my life to someone, but those freakouts are irrational. I wouldn�t ever want to be with anyone else and can�t even think about doing so.

The cat has been acting really needy lately, being underfoot and consequently getting stepped on. I can think of twice today that it has happened to him already and the second time I actually got so frustrated that I yelled at him. He can�t help that he�s needy and a cuddlebug and I just felt so badly for having stepped on him that I yelled more out of frustration with myself than with him. We�ve been giving him cuddle time in the bedroom during the night before we go to sleep. He seems to really enjoy it and spends a lot of time lying on my feet. I had to make him into the bed last night when I was changing the sheets. I really don�t see the point in tossing him off when he�s just going to hop up immediately afterwards, so I worked around him.

Yes, I live with a pair of very cuddly creatures and I wouldn�t trade them for the world.

I originally came online to see if Andy was on. I�m growing far too used to the free dinner aspect of our friendship and wanted to take advantage since we have no food in the house. Sadly, he�s a no show, so I will have to wait until 6ish and see if he calls on his way home from work, or I might just work up the guts and call him myself. I really hate calling boys on the phone. I don�t know where it comes from, but it�s just boys. I can call girls with no problem.

Even though this has been a short week in terms of days Luke has worked, it seems as though it is taking forever to end. I still can�t believe that today is not Saturday and that Luke will have to work tomorrow. At least we plan on going to M&G�s early on Sunday so that we can get home early and start in on the together time. I just hope that we go after pancake time has passed. M�s pancakes are not only from a mix, but bland as all hell. If she added some cinnamon and nutmeg, it would improve them greatly, but that doesn�t happen, so I want to avoid them at all costs. Plus, they�re not nice and fluffy like mine are; they don�t seemingly melt on your tongue, instead lodging there like a wad of peanut butter sandwich.

diarist.net