Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 2:34 pm on 08.27.03

So, it�s not 94 degrees again, but it�s still warmer than I would like it to be. Last night, thinking that it would drop to the low 60s, I turned off the air conditioner and I think that was the reason I slept poorly last night. Since I had to drive Luke to work this morning, I got to ask him how he slept and he said that he slept kind of poorly as well, so I�m guessing that humidity was the culprit. He was having a hard time falling asleep and got a bit randy in his boredom, so despite the fact that we�d already had sex and I was half asleep and groggy, he wanted more and I just can�t resist the boy.

I just got back a few minutes ago from my interview, but I�m not sure as to how it went. The woman was a hard read and told me that she�d call me after they had their weekly meeting. Unfortunately, I don�t know that it would work as well for us as I originally thought it would. See, they have two locations and according to the woman who interviewed me, everyone works at both stores and everyone works full days (10-8), so my ideas for wanting to work close to Luke and be able to keep relatively the same hours as he has might be a bust. I am planning on reapplying to B&N, so that would give me a better chance of getting similarly screwed up hours to Luke�s, even if it was just part time. There is another couple that works there and they have identical hours, so because they recently moved in together they can drive to work in one car.

There is unsurprisingly little going on here at the moment. The cat is lounging under one of the couches and I�m listening to .mp3s. It�s Andy�s birthday today, so we�ll probably give him a call and harass him, but I doubt we�ll end up doing anything with him. I have pasta and meatballs planned for dinner tonight and he�d be more than welcome to come over and indulge with us, but I�d be willing to bet he�s got something planned already, whether or not it involves us, I have no idea. It would be cool of his parents did a dinner thing and took us along, being a couple of Andy�s best friends. Hmmm.

There�s a big 100th anniversary Harley thing going on in Milwaukee this week, so the roads are teeming with motorcycles. I only thought to start counting a few miles from home, but in that short time, I got 58, give or take a couple for having to pay attention to the road and semis in the way.

I�m looking forward to this weekend. Luke should be getting an extra day off either this week or next and that will be very nice, to spend an entire extra day with him, hopefully free of other people. I have a feeling M&G are going to be feeling the Empty Nest Syndrome, so they�ll more than likely take us along to the Taste of Madison and pay for all the deliciousness that will hold. Then again, they may be reveling in their newfound childlessness and decide to go it alone. They haven�t mentioned anything to us about it. Even if they don�t invite us along, we�ll probably go on our own. Luke�s looking forward to having some assorted meats on sticks, or so he says.

diarist.net