Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 1:50 pm on 08.26.03

The weekend was nice. I spent most of Saturday evening hanging out with Andy. He took me to dinner, saying that it was well worth the price of a chicken enchilada and a Sprite with no ice for a couple of hours worth of therapy. We spent some time at B&N and he ended up buying The Adventures of Priscilla Queen of the Desert and Better Off Dead on DVD. Luke was working in music/movies for the night, so I got to spend time with him as well. Andy and I headed back to his place after his purchase and he had me watch just the tail end of Priscilla because I had never seen it before and he believes the end to be the best part. We would have watched the whole thing, but there wasn�t time between getting back to his place and my having to pick up Luke.

Sunday we went to M&G�s for laundry and that was a bore and a half. I spent most of the sweltering hot afternoon (I don�t know why we didn�t turn on the a/c while they were at the movies) sleeping on the couch, figuring I�d rather dream than sweat. M&G paid us five dollars for staying with the dog and brought back pizza for dinner. Sadly, the pizza was beyond disappointing. It was some barbecue chicken, pineapple, and jalapeno concoction and I hated it. Firstly, the barbecue sauce was far too sweet. Secondly, the chicken was seasoned incorrectly for the application it was being used in. And, thirdly, I have a very firm belief that pineapple doesn�t belong on pizza - ever. We arrived home to find that Andy had left us a message and, upon calling him back, he said he wanted us to come over and watch Priscilla with him, but since we had only just walked in the door and it was hot as Satan�s ass outside, we told him we�d make a date for Monday night instead. We watched television for a bit, showered, and went to hang out in the bedroom. We watched some television, but that didn�t last long before something took over and we had some seriously hot sex. I don�t know what it is lately, but sex has been unbelievably good. This was stellar, even.

Yesterday we lounged around the house mostly. Luke wasn�t feeling well; either allergies (which I am prone to thinking it was) or M�s cold from last week since he was coughing. I don�t know why he was acting the way he was, all helpless and lethargic, but he had energy enough to be a goofball and dub himself lying on the couch with a blanket over him as Fort Illness. Every time I asked him what he was doing, he would say he was at Fort Illness or some such nonsense. We did eventually get dressed and leave the house after Andy called shortly past five. We had to go to Planned Parenthood and get my pills, but that took far less time than I thought it would and we were at Andy�s by six. Muppet came by and we watched the movie. Sadly, there was no nice dinner to be had, as Andy offered only a bucket of mini �clairs, upon which he and Muppet set like famished wild dogs. Luke ate some shitty Hot Pocket that Andy abandoned in his freezer long ago and I tided myself over with one of those new Quaker breakfast square things. When I got home I had some cereal.

It is now T minus one day and counting until C is many, many miles away, ensconced in his dorm room with his Insane Clown Posse-loving roommate. I am positively giddy about the prospect of weekend laundry days without even having to think about seeing him. I hope the Juggalo roommate drives C out of his mind and he�s miserable until he can manage to work something out.

Today I have been rather productive. I cleaned the entire kitchen, from dishes to counter to floor, I cleaned the bathroom vanity, and I scheduled myself a job interview for tomorrow at 1:30. The futon place called me yesterday afternoon while the battery on our idiot phone was dead, so I decided to wait until today to call back. I have to trek all the way to the other side of town for the interview, but the work would be a stone�s throw from B&N (on our side of town), so Luke and I could go to work together as long as they hire me and give me hours in close proximity to his. I still have laundry to fold and put away, but I�m putting that off for the moment and am planning on eating some oatmeal first. Yes, I know how late it is.

I slept oddly last night and kept waking up thinking that I would be unable to get back to sleep, so I feel kind of disjointed today. I dreamt about a car and the mob (I shot someone!), but other than that I don�t know what the hell was going on in my head. I also discovered that I have a big honking mosquito bite on my back. How something like that could have happened to me without my noticing, I don�t know. I haven�t been outside for an extended period of time in weeks (sad, I know), so a mosquito�s opportunity is beyond limited, especially considering that we�re in a drought and their production is way down.

Oh, before I go, go and download Grandaddy�s A.M. 180. Very catchy and fun to boot.

diarist.net