Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:10 pm on 08.23.03

I have a gripe. It�s a small one, but it just adds to a fairly long list of small issues and eventually, it�s going to snowball and I�m going to go off in a huff. My gripe is this: why is it that a place, Planned Parenthood to be exact, can�t be open when it says it will be? Not too long ago, they instituted some Saturday hours for pill pickup and EC. Today, I decided to take them up on said hours, hauled Luke and I over there, and found the doors locked with a note on the door saying the new hours, none of which are on Saturdays. Add this always changing hours of business thing to the fact that the NP is a crotchety old bag who treats cervixes like Porterhouse steaks and who also refuses to take patients at their word about yeast infections and allergies to OTC treatments, and you have a very fed-up young Disco. Don�t make me waste my time by going down there if you�re not going to be open. As long as we�re no longer here when exam time rolls around next year, I think I�ll be fine. I can trust the East Coast to have NPs who seem to actually give a shit about patients, as I�ve gone to them before and they were wonderful, the epitome of excellent bedside manner and support.

Luke brought home a bunch of �dead� caf� goodies last night. Some baby Bundt cakes and almond toffee bars. I have learned to get smart when going to pick him up nights and begun bringing a book with me so that I can read while I wait for them to get out. They don�t usually get out until at least 11:40 or so and I get there when they�re supposed to get out, right before 11:30. No, I can�t just leave the house later; every time I do that, they get out either early or exactly on time and Luke starts to panic about me being dead in a ditch somewhere.

Before I decided to go to bed last night, Luke and I were talking about what he would do if he were offered a managerial position at some point in the near future. He told me that he would never accept it, even if it paid far more than his current position. Eventually, he asked me why I was so curious about such a thing and I told him that I�d just shut up since he seemed not to want to talk to me about it, so I rolled over, let a couple of tears slip out because I hate it when he makes me feel stupid, and went to bed.

My dreams brought not death, but lots of sex with an ungodly hot boy. It was supposed to be a friend of Andy�s, but I�ve met the friend in question and he�s not even remotely attractive, so I don�t know why my subconscious drummed this fine specimen up in his place. My Lord, I wish the damn dream had never ended. Sadly, the cat meowing outside the bedroom door woke me out of it, but I was able to have a different dream later starring the gorgeous fucktoy. There was some serious animal magnetism happening in the dream and I found myself getting down and dirty with him despite knowing that I would be cheating on Luke. At one point, Luke was even in the room and lovelyboy and I started going to town, simply unable, no matter how hard we tried, to keep our hands off. This dream brought the kind of kissing you melt into, legs turning to sludge, and electricity running up and down your spine. I don�t even want to think about the part where he said something to the effect of, �let�s get those clothes off of you� and he pulled me onto him.

I later woke up with Luke touching me, not erotically, but with a hand languidly draped over me. He woke me at 9:30 to tell me that he loved me, let me go back to sleep, and then continued to lavish affection on me for the remainder of my sleep. Though I do like my slumber to be of the uninterrupted variety, it is nice to be woken up just to hear that you are loved and to get a gentle kiss. When I finally managed to shake heavy sleep off of me, he noticed I was awake and brushed the hair out of my eyes, pulled me over to his side of the bed, and kissed me. We had sweet, slow sex while I was still half asleep. I opted out of an orgasm, not wanting to contort and sweat. I�ll be sure to get mine later since he knows he�s in petit mort debt.

diarist.net