Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 3:21 pm on 07.23.03

There is very little going on here today. The weather is nice, I have no chores to do besides putting the laundry that I folded yesterday away, and Luke is at work until 5:15 this afternoon.

The cat is really starting to piss me off. I wake daily to find that he has chewed on one of my plants even more and there�s nowhere else that I can put it. If it goes outside, the leaves fall off, if I leave it inside, they get chewed. It�s really a lose-lose kind of thing.

It�s almost nice having next to nothing happening for once. We�re not fighting; I think blissful would be an accurate description and everything is gliding along just as it should be. Being dramaless is really an interesting sort of space after being in turmoil for so long.

We�re going to Luke�s grandfather�s family reunion on the first weekend on August. We went last year and it was a bit uncomfortable, especially since it was the first one we�d been to together (we skipped 2001�s) and I didn�t know anyone. I think it may be easier this year, though. It�s being held at one of the other siblings� homes and I know this one better than the last. That, and it�s closer to Grandma and Papa�s house, so there will be far less travel involved in the long run. As long as D doesn�t find out we�re going to be up there, it should all work out just fine. If he were to know, he�d insist upon a visit and I�m really not willing to see him and be polite. If I see him, he�s getting an earful and rightfully so.

I had some strange morning dreams today after Luke had left for work. The only thing that really sticks is that I go a shiny new red car and I was absolutely in love with it. There was also a joke involving a dead cat that I kept trying to relate to people, but by the end of the dream, I had forgotten the punch line mid-telling. Weird.

diarist.net