Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 5:31 pm on 07.05.03

I have come to the realization that my boyfriend may be even pickier than I am. He dragged me around town looking for shoes yet again. He�s very set in his idea of what he wants. They must be Airwalks, they must be black, they must not have the little loop on the heel, and they must be low. They don�t sell anything like that around here, and upon internet investigation, they really don�t sell much of anything like that anywhere. I�m afraid that the skate shoe craze is very much over.

I did get a good lunch out of being hauled all over town. Luke decided to spoil himself with some of the money from his birthday returns and took us out to lunch at Tutto Pasta, where we both filled up very quickly, because of the heat I presume, and went on our way. Prior to stopping there, though, we went to Chocolate Coyote and got drinks. Upon Luke�s announcement that it was his birthday, Rebecca gave us our refreshments for free. It�s the second time in a week that she�s done that and very sweet of her, too.

Last night was pretty decent. I got Luke at work and as soon as we arrived home, we realized that we had a prime view of Middleton�s fireworks display from our balcony, so we sat out there while the cat pawed at the slider and watched without the crowds or the excessively deafening noise. I must say that it was quite the impressive display. It was far better than that of Edgerton last year. It was so extravagant and long that Luke and I thought the finale was upon us three or four times before realizing that they really must have put a lot of money into it.

It�s somewhat depressing that Luke has to work today, being his birthday and all. I wish that I could have given him a better day than he�s having, but with no money that makes it nearly impossible. To top off my guilt, all he wants me to bring him for dinner is an egg sandwich. An egg sandwich when he has lovely leftovers from our lunch today.

It�s entirely too hot around here and humid as well, despite the thunderstorms I heard passing through early this morning. I am so sick of this sweaty weather. I don�t like to sweat. I also don�t like said sweat to freeze on me as soon as I walk into an air-conditioned establishment. I want the entire planet to be encased in an air-conditioned dome so I never have to toil under the hot sun again. I would be able to enjoy the sun, but it wouldn�t annoy me. Yes, this is what it would be like were I to rule the world.

diarist.net