Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 2:18 pm on 06.17.03

Ah, I knew I was forgetting something. Saturday evening D did show up to have dinner with Luke. He took him to get a sub, as time didn�t allow for much more. That�s not the vexing part. The worst is that while they were conversing, as they do in their usual safe way, safe consisting of topics that really don�t matter to anyone, D said, �I�m sorry I can�t get you a birthday gift right now, but money is a little tight.� For one, Luke�s birthday isn�t until the 5th of July, for which we just found out he has to work, as well as the 4th. For two, D said this as they were driving back to Luke�s workplace in his brand new truck. Yes, the man who royally fucked my car to the tune of nearly $1,000 and refused to compensate us. Yes, the man who owns three other vehicles (two trucks and a car).

To call me livid would be an understatement. I know that it�s really not a nice thing to wish him dead, but I do. I want him to die so that his two children can mourn their lack of a decent father rather than have this long, slow tolerance of it.

Apparently, D also apologized to me: through Luke. I�m sorry, but I don�t accept apologies from people who use others as a conduit for their own insincerity. If he wanted to apologize to me, he could pick up the phone and give me a call. It�s not that I would forgive him at this point, though, as I�ve seen to what extent he is an abomination to paternalism everywhere.

The worst part about this is that Luke keeps saying that he really doesn�t care about any of it, except that I think that he really does care. If he were to be completely apathetic about the situation, he wouldn�t keep telling people about it. First, he told me, which I would completely expect, but then he went on to tell M&G and Andy. I am assuming that as long as he keeps telling himself that he doesn�t care, he can avoid having to get angry and confront the situation head on.

It hurts me that the one time he tried to confront his father on an issue, D called him stupid. On that day, Luke not only told him not to call anymore, but also hung up on him, only to call him back and apologize to him over voicemail. I want this whole mess to end. Luke doesn�t deserve to take shit from a man who is merely a glorified sperm donor. The man prides himself on having been there throughout the boys� childhoods; but is a man who only indulges himself, forgoing birthday gifts and skating around visits like everything is wonderful really being there? As far as I�m concerned, no, it�s not. The man hasn�t been there in years and it makes my blood positively boil at the thought of him.

Suffice to say I wish a Pandora�s Box of horrors upon him.

diarist.net