Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:15 pm on 06.06.03

Diabetic coma is imminent. I just had a Fluffernutter. That�s right, a Fluffernutter. On whole grain bread, too. Does that counteract the sugar in any way? Hell no.

I haven�t got much to say today. I slept beautifully last night, all cuddled up with Luke at the perfect temperature. When we woke up (together!) this morning, we just laid there for another hour cuddling. It was raining out and it was lovely. Now it�s just grey after half an hour of sunshine and it�s making me sleepy.

I was thinking last night in the shower about how much we�d be making were we each to get the jobs we want and came up with a weekly figure that is nearly twice our monthly rent. Color me shocked. We could afford a new car (Mini! Or Hybrid!), let alone all of the necessary bills and extra stuff we need or want. There would be no more worrying about being evicted, having our electricity shut off, or having to deal with stupid dial-up. I wonder if we would move to a better apartment and get new furniture. I�ve been saying that I want central air and lots of windows.

Yesterday, the pair of us were both so fed up with humanity that by the time we got to the grocery store, I found myself stifling the urge to scream bloody murder at the idiots blocking the aisles with their baby carriages and grocery carts. During our check out, Luke actually had to remove himself from the line for fear of exploding because the woman in front of us first had to go to the ATM, even though her stuff had already been rung up, and then told us we had to wait for her charge who was getting another bag of Doritos. It was a $5 purchase. She was apologizing the entire time, but it says on every entrance that they don�t take plastic, so she�s not getting off the hook that easily. The funny thing is, that we hated everyone but each other. We were lovey dovey and giving kisses the entire time we were shopping.

When we got home, just as when I was leaving to go get him, the idiot across the hall who caught her kitchen on fire was having her many red necked male friends do all of her moving for her while she stood in her hallway and talked on the fracking phone. Jesus, are you really that incompetent that you are incapable of picking up a box and carrying it down a flight of stairs? Had I seen her actually doing something, I wouldn�t be so aggravated, but again today there she was, blocking the main hall pressing buttons on her phone while Luke was taking out the trash. It makes me sad for her poor cats and glad that I didn�t offer her a glass of iced tea and a place to sit down when she was freaking out yesterday morning. No, I�m not a bitch, I just follow my gut and the gut said not to invite her in yesterday, despite my hankering conscience.

diarist.net