Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 10:24 pm on 06.06.03

Please keep me from going next door, knocking nicely, and then killing the next-door neighbor with something small and pointy when she answers. All I�ve been hearing though the wall all night is thump-thump-thathump�thump-thump-thathump. I don�t have any idea what it is she�s listening to, but it�s bound to be terrible and there�s really no need for it to be so loud.

Also, please don�t be mad at me for not answering when Andy called, as well as not calling him back. I don�t like saying I don�t want to do something and I really don�t want to do something tonight, so I will let him think that I am either asleep or out. I am in no mood to be listening to him whine about how terrible his life is when I am feeling tired and longing for my bed and my lovely boy as it is.

This is going to be a first and quite possibly a last for me. Drum roll, please, as I present to you booming The Friday Five:

1. How many times have you truly been in love?

One. I thought I was with the ex, but that was just infatuation.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?

Oh, he�s loving, caring, amusing to no end, and everything I could ever hope for in a partner. He supports me no matter what and always lets me know it.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?

Loyalty, compassion, intelligence, an excellent sense of humor, patience, devotion, a strong sense of self, a high sex drive, and a love for me!

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?

I don�t actually know. I may have, but it probably came to me as anger or jealousy instead of hurt.

5. If there were one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?

Don�t be afraid of it. If someone says they love you and remain faithful and stick around through you being crazy, they mean it beyond any doubt. Just because no one�s ever treated you this well before doesn�t mean that you don�t deserve it. Chances are that you do and didn�t know it.

There, it�s done. Not so painful after all, I guess.

diarist.net