Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 12:11 pm on 05.20.03

We got home around 11 last night and I decided that I absolutely had to have something to eat so I made the Beef Stroganoff Hamburger Helper we had. I could have had something else, but we were concerned about the hamburger we had thawed going bad on us before we had a chance to eat it. It certainly hit the spot.

I ending up spilling � of my glass of raspberry lemonade iced tea all over the nightstand immediately after having sex. Luke laughed at me because it was dark and all he heard me say was this resigned sort of �oh, fuuuuuck�. I spent the next 15 minutes cleaning up and grumbling to myself and finally managed to crawl into bed. I salvaged everything, including the three Post-It notes that Luke had written on some months ago. The first says, �You hate me.� The second says, �You called me nasty names.� And the third reads, �It�s not the same.� He was upset about their having gotten soaked, for what reason I know not, but I laid them to dry and since the ink didn�t run at all, I�m fairly certain that the integrity of these little notes remains intact.

I woke at 7 this morning with a very itchy scalp. This is my curse and I�ve had to deal with it for at least 10 years now. My scalp, being ridiculously sensitive, demands that I rinse all traces of shampoo and conditioner from my hair when I shower. If I somehow manage not to do this, it wakes me early in the morning, refusing to let me sleep until I rewash it or it permits me to continue sleeping, only to scratch to the point of bleeding. So, careful not to wake Luke, I took a 7-minute shower to wash my hair again. At least I was able to get back to sleep afterwards.

The only problem with having short hair again is that I have to relearn how to style it. I know I don�t like to do anything with my hair in the first place, but when it�s this cute, it sort of demands that I do something to it. I tried twisting the frontmost sections and pinning them at the back, but the tiny ends that were untwisted fashioned themselves into weird little sticky-outy things so I vaguely resembled a penguin. Unfortunately, after showering this morning, it refused to curl itself while I slept, so I�m left with semi waves and a whole lot of flatness. I�m going to have to go and experiment with it later on. Experimentation for me is a nightmare, at least in the fashion department. Nothing ever seems to come out right.

I have to call a few potential jobs today, as the one I applied for online last week hasn�t gotten back to me yet. I would like for them to, but I�m starting to wonder if people even bother to check up on who is applying online.

It is now t-minus 47 hours until I have my gyn appointment. I�m really not looking forward to this one. Not to say that I ever really look forward to having my crotch and breasts prodded by a stranger, but this time is somehow worse. I don�t want to meet the new NP at all. I am probably also more nervous because Luke can�t be there with me like he was last year. Having someone with me makes it go so much smoother, but I�ve done it thrice without him previously, so I can certainly do it again. I just hope than she�s nice and relatively sensitive about the use of a cold speculum. That�s the absolute worst. Not only are you nervous and all of your muscles are tense, screaming, �Nuh uh!� but the feel of cold metal just causes them to lock down even further. Uch, and I really don�t want the abdominal prodding.

diarist.net