Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:06 pm on 05.02.03

I am slightly less uncomfortable today, but the runoff from the OTC meds is not a bed of roses. I would far rather have popped that tiny pink pill yesterday than be sitting here still hating my poor, raw pink parts. In the shower last night I was miserable. I had Luke prepare me a vinegar and water solution while I was trying to wash myself up. It hurt to even gently touch my flesh, so swollen and irritated. I�m so disappointed in the one medical facility I have ever had faith in. I�ve got a strong feeling that there will be much bitterness when I go for my annual exam in three weeks and am even considering going elsewhere for my care in the future. Maybe I put too much faith in them to begin with.

Apparently Andy called last night when I was in the shower to ask if we could help a friend of his move. Dude, it�s 10:30 at night on a Thursday, we�re not coming out in the middle of the night when I have a back injury and a yeast infection and Luke has a cold to help some guy we don�t know haul heavy pieces of furniture until the wee hours.

Luke is off at work and I have to bring him dinner at 7. He slept until well past noon today, so I had little time with him. He decided to spend what time he did have to lounge playing on the computer. I asked him shortly after 1 to clean the pots that have been sitting in the kitchen since Wednesday and he completely forgot until I had to remind him at 2:15, a mere 15 minutes before he had to go. I don�t ask much of him, as he works and I don�t, and it pisses me off that he can�t do what little I ask. He knows that if I cook, he cleans, but for weeks now, I have been doing both and I�m so tired of feeling like his hired domestic help. He made cookies a couple of nights ago, leaving shortening covered measuring spoons and cups, not to mention dirty bowls and cookie sheets, piled up in the sink. I found myself cursing out loud about it while I grudgingly cleaned them. I snapped at him later on when he asked me what was wrong. I told him that I�m really sick of cleaning up after him and he said not a word about trying to do better.

I bring him his food, still hot, at work, I cook his dinners, fold his laundry, keep his bathroom clean, even though I�m not the one who manages to drip urine on the floor, change his sheets, feed the cat, and do everything else save for take out the trash and recycling. Those are his jobs exclusively. I just wish that when I ask him to do something, he would do it when I ask, not lollygag about and forget until I�m frustrated and have already begun to do it myself. He knows I�ve been off my game ever since I hurt my back and he�s still not making any move to help. Today he started putting dirty dishes into the dishwasher, only the dishes in there were clean. I had to tell him that all one has to do in order to tell the state of dishes in there is look at them. So, he took out the dirty ones and put them back in the fucking sink. He up and quit right. He wasn�t mad or aggravated by it, he�s just so lazy sometimes and it makes me crazy. I don�t want to be his housekeeper as well as everything else that I am to him. I love him to death, but I really wish that he could give me a break sometimes, especially feeling like I have lately. I�m not unhappy with him in the slightest, I would just like for him to be more intuitive.

He asked me last night how I was feeling and all I could say was shitty. He asked if I wanted to talk about it and, on the verge of tears, as I had been all day, I said no. Would it be so hard for you to just hold me without having to talk about everything? Put down the fucking Palm Pilot and hold me!

diarist.net