Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 12:21 pm on 02.25.03

I had a wonderful weekend. So very wonderful. Not only did I receive a chocolate bunny, but I also had lots of fabulous sex, a surprise or two, and dinner out.

We went to The Two Towers again and this time I actually got to see all of it instead of having neck strain from being so damned close to the screen. We even smuggled snacks and drinks in. Those bastards make so much money off of the same thing you can buy at the grocery store a mile and a half away, that it seems utterly ridiculous to not sneak in your own snacks. I�m really eager to get my tax refund now, though, so I can go out and get the huge LoTR on DVD and spend all of my time watching and watching and watching�.

Monday after waking up and playing with Naughty Dice and cherry flavored, self-heating naughtiness, Luke told me that he had a plan. It was, of course, a surprise plan. He had me drive to the bank near the mall so that he could cash a check, walked me into the mall, and said, �You know how you�ve been talking about not having enough cute underwear? Well, take this to Victoria�s Secret and buy what you want.� So, I went in and grabbed five super cute pairs of skivvies and went up to pay. I won�t go into the super creepy old guy who was there talking to all the salesgirls about how comfortable Maidenform thongs are. Suffice to say, it was frightening. He then bought a catalog, presumably for masturbation material, and left. I think I have to go back and exchange two pair, though, since I mistakenly got low-rise and those things are ridiculously weird. When they say low-rise, they mean low-rise. We then lunched � la food court and went on our merry way.

Upon arriving home, Luke checked the mail to find a ten-dollar refund check for liquor (we assume it�s from his grandmother since she and Papa drink like it�s going out of style) and his federal tax refund. Out we went again to cash them and then to Best Buy. He grabbed GTAIII thinking that it was going to be fifty dollars, since that�s what it said on the sticker. He had previously said that he was either going to get that or Max Payne (it was only twenty) and an I-Zone Polaroid for me because I don�t like the games that involve great deals of shooting. We got up to the checkout and it rang up as being only twenty, so he ran off, grabbed me an I-Zone, and away we went.

Later on, Andy came over after work, we counseled him on his lack of love life and went to Olive Garden where Luke and I had already decided we�d split a meal of unlimited soup, salad, and breadsticks. Halfway through, we switched beverages because I had ordered raspberry tea and he had gotten a lovely frozen Bailey�s concoction that wasn�t terribly thirst quenching. It was a good night and I loved spending such quality time with him. As a matter of fact, I didn�t even mind that he spent a host of hours playing GTAIII.

Apparently, tonight I have a round of role-playing ahead of me as he broached the subject last night, so that should be fun.

diarist.net