Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 4:46 pm on 02.22.03

I slept poorly last night, unable to regulate my body temperature to a point where I was comfortable. My head ached as if there were a tiny man poking the rear left quadrant with an ice axe and my throat had that dull only when you swallow kind of soreness. I woke nearly every hour, hoping that the molasses that was time would heat up and become less viscous.

I took an Excedrin Quick-Tab and the pain has lessened somewhat, but that little man gives me a decent tap once every several minutes or so. I believe that it is safe to say that I am getting sick. I�m trying to ward it off and Luke suggested possibly napping later on, so I may have to put working out on hold.

I�ve noticed definite changes lately. I feel stronger and my stomach looks a bit flatter. Granted, it�s not even close to being as flat as it was lo those two years ago, but progress is progress. I can�t yet allow myself to be proud because pride leads to diminished drive, at least for me.

Last night, as I am wont to do, I put �big fat bunny� on the shopping list. It was meant as a joke. I put �bucket o� love� on there the week before Valentine�s Day and Luke also throws strange things on there (ground hamster, for instance). When I went to pick him up from work, he had a big Dove bunny for me. It was purely coincidental. He had gotten done with work early and sauntered over the grocery store next door while waiting for me and decided to procure a treat for me. By �procure� I do not mean steal. I told him I would eat some of it while he was gone so that I could think of him and feel all warm and loved. He expects me to eat the whole thing, but seeing as I�ve had a thing of Andes mints for nigh one full year in the pantry, he knows that sweets in mass quantities and I don�t get along.

I have little on my evening agenda. I will eat dinner, possibly nap somewhere along the line, watch the short string of Law and Order that is mercifully on Saturday nights, change the sheets, tape SNL, and pick Luke up. Anything else that falls in will probably be unwelcome. I do not want a phone call from Andy tonight and I do not want to go any further than the couch. Call me lazy, but I am getting ill and reserve every right to melt into the furniture for a bit. Lord knows that a combination of both guilt and boredom will drive me into some sort of physical activity frenzy (i.e. working out), but anything I do will be mellow enough.

My headache is creeping back up on me, so I am going to stop rambling on incessantly and go lie down.

diarist.net