Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 5:13 pm on 02.08.03

D,

Not dear, not near deserving of a child like yours.

Stop calling. We screen. If we don't answer, we don't want to talk to you.

Do what's right for the first time in his life and realize that he doesn't need you, never has. You strike when you should praise and a good parent that will never make you.

I had to hold your son this afternoon and tell him that it's not his fault while he cried into my shoulder and felt guilty for telling you the truth. He shouldn't have to apologize for honesty or for your wrongdoing, but he felt compelled and couldn't feel better about himself until he had called you back and retracted his statement.

Be glad that I'm rarely violent because damage would be done if I put my mind to it. I have no tolerance for idiots, let alone idiots who have no idea that they are idiots.

Take a step back and think about what you have bred in your sons: contempt, hatred, anger, and sadness. They are boys born to a father who had no notion of how to act as one.

In me you have not bred anger, but aroused it. I'm angered by your condescension, your arrogance, your disregard for the individuality of others, and your constant apologies for fucking up. It's simple. Just don't fuck up in the same ways time after time and think that "sorry" is your free pass to offend again.

I've been in your son's shoes, but stepped out of them at seventeen when I realized that I had better than biology had afforded me. I only hope that someday he does too.

T.

diarist.net