Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to nothing||Thinking I slept too late||Wanting to not fold laundry

@ 1:34 pm on 10.07.03

I�m tired of talking about it, so I�m not going to until it�s over. Even then, I may not say anything regarding what�s been going on lately. I�m sure it will be a weight off of everyone�s shoulders to not hear me bitching about my relationship anymore. You don�t deserve it and neither do I.

The weekend went okay, I suppose. I am now the proud owner of a little oatmeal teddy bear with iridescent purple/blue wings and 3 (used to be 4) Godiva chocolates. I�ve named him Lovecraft and he is absolutely adorable. I�ve been making him fly into Luke and start biting him all weekend.

Laundry was done on Sunday and when I walked into the house, I thought that no one was home, so I made the mistake of noticing a photo of C and E on the computer table, immediately commenting, though quietly just in case someone were home, that E is not a pretty girl in photographs. I finally figured out what (or who) it was that she looked like last night and I felt so terrible for saying it because she really is a very nice girl, but she really and truly looks like the doorknocker in Labyrinth, the one with the ring in its mouth. I�m glad, though, that I�m not the only one to think such a thing, as Luke wholeheartedly agrees with me. Moments later, we discovered that C had come home for the weekend and E was with him as well. Color me very disappointed. I was hoping to make a real run of not seeing him, but at least I didn�t have to speak to him. He made me uncomfortable, but he didn�t say anything to me, either. I noticed for the first time that he�s been wearing these two chunky silver rings, the ones I like to call Big Gay Stoner Rings (BGSR). I mentioned it to Luke after we had left and he said that he noticed them awhile back, said something to the effect of �C, do you really want to be that guy?� and left it at that. Personally, I think it�s one thing to be a Big Gay Stoner and entirely another to both be one and look like one as well. I�m pretty sure that he got them from E, who is not afraid to wear BGSR and other stoner fashions, such as dreadlocks and Adidas open-toe sandals with screaming red fishnets.

Yesterday we headed to A Woman�s Touch and got some Liquid Silk because we had a lengthy romp Sunday night and sometimes Nature doesn�t provide for as long as she should, so not wanting to use Astroglide because it contains glycerin and we have since found out that glycerine inclusive lube can contribute to yeast, I went without and had less fun. I highly recommend the Liquid Silk to anyone. Being water based, it doesn�t dry stickily, doesn�t get gummy, and has almost no smell or taste. We originally got a sample of it from Santa (M) for Christmas last year and I liked it so much more than the Astroglide. I know it�s creepy to adopt a lube given to you by your mother-in-law, but it�s great stuff, really. If anyone would like a fairly large barely-used bottle of Astroglide, let me know and we�ll make a deal. Don�t worry, the bottle is completely clean and there is nothing to fear. If it weren�t for the glycerin, I would give it a hearty thumbs up for slippery fun in all situations.

I am happy to report that I am now the proud owner of Say Anything on DVD. We borrowed it from Andy last week, gave it to DVD guy, and got back both copy and original last night. I don�t mind that the foreign language tracks are missing and the menu animations are slowed down, I�m just happy to have it in my little hands, or as the case may be, DVD player.

I think we may be heading up North for the weekend. Luke�s grandmother�s birthday was yesterday, his grandfather�s is tomorrow, and they just got a brand new 6 week old Pekingese puppy this weekend, so I am desperate to go see the little ball of fluff. As far as I know, she doesn�t have a name yet, but name or no, I am excited as can be about seeing her and playing with her. I don�t� know why, but I tend to like puppies more than I like dogs themselves, though most animals are wonderful by my count. Even Nigel is turning into a better beast lately. I think that as he gets older, he mellows out a lot and becomes less irritating. I guess that for all that time that he was so obnoxious he was going through the dog equivalent of either the Terrible Twos or adolescence.

diarist.net