Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 11:55 am on 01.30.03

Today will be a good day�I think.

I woke to a message on the answering machine saying that our lovely little old car is fixed and that it came in way under what we were quoted. Luke and I are going to drive down when he gets out of work and pick it up. I�m so happy that I�m finally going to be able to drive my little stick shift with working brakes again. Yes, folks, it�s a lovely thing. It will be so nice to climb into my zippy gold vehicle and pull up to a stoplight without having to grit my teeth and hope to the deities that it will stop on time.

One gripe regarding diaryland: If you put a date that predates any of your current entries, it makes logical sense that said predated entry would list as the first entry ever. No such luck, though. This is why the �rings� page looks recent, but the date is all wrong. Shame on me for trying to fool the system. Of course, I�m entirely too lazy to go and change it all by copying and pasting, then changing all the dates. My manipulation can only go so far and that�s a lot more trouble than it�s worth, methinks. However, if I get brain-breakingly bored, I may just go ahead and do it later on today.

I�m not quite as sore as I was yesterday, but I am still sore. I worked out yesterday and remained proud of myself and frisky to boot, so all is well. I had to pop and Excedrin QuickTab first, but it dulled the pain long enough to be able to complete my task and that�s what matters.

A funny thing: Last night Conan was making just as much fun of the SotU and Bush�s inability to pronounce simple words as I did. Funnier still is that when they did Saddam, the same guy whom does Triumph�s voice did it. I kept picturing Triumph the Insult Comic Dog as a Middle Eastern dictator. Comedy gold, I tell you.

Another funny thing: the other night, I requested a foot rub and before Luke would consent to give it, he had me sign a waiver relieving him of all responsibility for the outcome. He named it �the rockingest foot rub ever� and it was quite good. I also managed to finagle an impromptu back massage last night. He was all excited and had apparently been planning it ever since I told him that I was all ouchy. This, of course, led to sweaty nakedness, but I should start learning to keep that to myself, shouldn�t I? Anybody reading is going to think that all we do is have sex. It�s not. Honest.

diarist.net