Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

Listening to Dar WIlliams' The End of the Summer||Thinking: bluuurrrrghhh....nachos||

@ 8:38 pm on 12.28.03

Never let anyone tell you that my resolve is like rock and that my ability to be influenced is null.

I shopped and shopped today, looking for a digital camera and found none that I was willing to pay the sticker price for. Idiot girl that I am, we went to Best Buy and after much looking around and being frustrated, I allowed myself to be made to think that a 10GB iPod was the idea of the century. Of course, the fact that Iu had to have Luke make the actual purchase should have been an indication that this was not to be. I get in the car, drive home, and decide that I have made a terrible decision.

I was willing to drop more than $300 on something that I didn't even want that badly and I was loathe to spend $200 on a digital camera? I am an ass. Plain and simple. Sexy and sleek though the iPod may be, the pit in my stomach is not, so tomorrow it goes back. I will scour the sale pages once again tonight and decide definitively on which to buy. Then I will buy the camera, win the auction for the video card I'm bidding on, and maybe even have enough left over for some new clothes.

Remember this: I am easily manipulated when it comes to impulse purchases.

Also, remember this: I am a hotel in Cambridge, MA.

And this: I got the good, smart brother. Younger asshat brother has a lovely record for 2 drug convictions in as many states. Congrats to him.

diarist.net