Once Upon A Girl

Tough Titties

Missives

Memoranda

Take AIM

Love Letters

Tomorrow

Yesterday

Been There, Done That

Grateful

� 2003-05 Design and Content by Disco

||||

@ 7:23 pm on 06.20.04

Yesterday was spent working and then hanging out with Muppet. We shopped (I bought nothing), had dinner (he paid because I brought him $11 worth of his favorite coffee), and saw Stepford Wives (I paid for myself).

Today, Luke slept until almost 1, so I was left to be bored on my own for neary three hours. We then watched a documentary on hot dogs on PBS and decided to get soem for dinner, so we went to Madison to get good deli dogs to grill, beans, and buns. I also bought some blueberries because I just couldn't resist. I now have pineapple, nectarines, strawberries, and blueberries to put into my belly.

I called my family at a time I knew they'd be together and spoke with everyone. My grandmama asked me when I'd be coming home and so did my uncle. The only difference was that my uncle gave me a hard time about the whole thing. It's nice to know I'm wanted, though. Everyone else told me not to listen to him, knowing full well that he just likes to hassle me.

We're going to be looking at an apartment tomorrow, or so we plan, since it appears as though the car is leaking antifreeze at an alarming rate. A former co-worker of Luke's lives in the same complex and will be moving into a bigger apartment soon, so she knows that an efficiency will definitely be open before long. Plus, if we move in, she'll get a break on her rent for referring us. She's also the manager for a locally owned pet supply store, so she said that if I want to, I can submit my resum� and, when they have an opening, she'll hire me.

We're watching Nature at the moment and I plan to have some pie later on.

It's been a pretty good day.

diarist.net